Can you help me get my Louisiana Hardship License?
Legal License Specialists agents are experts at obtaining hardship licenses in Louisiana, especially for those who have little or no income. We help you through every step of the process and make sure you understand your requirements to obtain a Hardship License. We also offer Court Fines and Surcharges assistance with the goal to try and get them reduced or eliminated. You can’t afford for a suspended or revoked license to keep you from maintaining or getting employment. We’re just a phone call away: 888-400-6494. Or you can go to our contact form here. We’ll be happy to help you.
What can I do with a hardship license once it is granted?
A Louisiana hardship license allows you to drive legally in Louisiana without being cited for driving with a suspended license while your license is under suspension.
If you drive with a suspended license in Louisiana you could face a fine of up to $5,000 and 6 months in jail. It isn’t worth the risk.
The purpose of a Louisiana hardship allows the applicant to drive during the period of suspension to earn a livelihood or to maintain the necessities of life. This included going to and from work, and tasks such as going to the grocery store. It is defined by the State of Louisiana as “The activities necessary to sustain life”. If you are stopped by law enforcement, they have discretion to determine if the reason for the individual driving constitutes “necessity”. Call us at 888.400.6494 or use our contact form here.
Louisiana Hardship License Fees
The process may seem complicated but actually it is very simple. Once your fees are paid we will start the process you we either have an appointment scheduled at your Local Driver License Office or we will negotiate with the State and Local Courts on behalf of your Surcharge Fees and Fine. Each case is different and will be reviewed in detail by our staff. Some of the items listed below you will need are:
- SR22 Insurance (Required)
- Liability Insurance (Required)
- Louisiana ID or Expired Driver’s License
What is the cost of obtaining a Louisiana Hardship License?
The cost depends largely on the reason for the suspension. We charge a flat fee that includes ALL fees, so you don’t get the order and never have it approved by The LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
OFFICE OF MOTOR VEHICLES. We sincerely want to help you get back on track and driving legally at a reasonable rate. The sooner you get the process started, the sooner you will have your Louisiana hardship license. Call 888-400-6494 for a free quote or use our contact form here.